Faculty Directory

Image Name Title Department Location Phone Email
Arthur Lander Professor Developmental and Cell Biology Office: MH 5205A (949) 824-1721 Office adlander@uci.edu
Tomas Lang Professor Emeritus Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Office: EH 3227 (949) 824-3450 Office tlang@uci.edu
John LaRue Associate Dean for Undergraduate Student Affairs Student Affairs Undergraduate Lab: ELF 134
MAE Office: EG 3226
UGSA Office: REC 305A
(949) 824-6737 UGSA Office
(949) 824-4995 Lab
jclarue@uci.edu
Rick Lathrop Professor Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Science Office: CS 464E (949) 824-4021 Office rickl@uci.edu
Matt Law Assistant Professor Chemistry 949-824-5996 matt.law@uci.edu
Abraham Lee Chair Biomedical Engineering Office: 3120 Nat. Sci. II
Research Office: EH 3406
(949) 824-8155 BME Chair's Office
(949) 824-9691 Research Office
aplee@uci.edu
Chin Lee Professor Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Office: EG 2226
Lab: EG 3324
(949) 824-4833 Lab
(949) 824-7462 Office
cclee@uci.edu
Henry Lee Professor Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Office: EG 2231
Lab: EG 3333
(949) 824-4861 Lab
(949) 824-3148 Office
hplee@uci.edu
Jaeho Lee Jaeho Lee Assistant Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering EG 4206 (949) 824-4941 jaeholee@uci.edu
Thay Lee Professor and Vice Chair for Research Orthopaedic Surgery VA Long Beach: Bldg 138 Rm 107 (562) 494-2611 Office tqlee@med.va.gov
Anne Lemnitzer Assistant Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering 4149 Engineering Gateway (949) 824-8133 alemnitz@uci.edu
G.P. Li G.P. Li Professor Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Office 1: Calit2 4100
Office 2: EG 2230
Lab: EG 3317
Lab: EG 3312
Lab: EG 3321
(949) 824-9073 Office 1
(949) 824-4194 Office 2
(949) 824-2047 Office 2
(949) 824-4019 Lab
gpli@uci.edu
Han Li Assistant Professor Chemical Engineering and Materials Science ET 916 (949) 824-3426 han.li@uci.edu
Robert Liebeck Adjunct Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering EG 3227 (949) 824-9480 rliebeck@uci.edu
Henry Lim Professor Emeritus Chemical Engineering and Materials Science Office: ET 816F
Lab: ET 924
(949) 824-9619 Office
(949) 824-8075 Lab
hclim@uci.edu
Kwei-Jay Lin Professor Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Office: EH 4205
Lab: EH 4203
(949) 824-7943 Lab
(949) 824-7839 Office
klin@uci.edu
Shin Lin Professor Developmental and Cell Biology Office: MH 4230 (949) 824-1330 Office
(949) 824-4696 Lab
shinlin@uci.edu
Chang C. Liu Assistant Professor Biomedical Engineering 3105 Natural Sciences II (949) 824-8534 ccl@uci.edu
Feng Liu Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Office: EG 3201
Lab: EG 3111
(949) 824-1750 Office
(949) 824-3784 Lab
fliu@uci.edu
Wendy Liu Assistant Professor Biomedical Engineering Office: EH 2412
Lab: EH 2131
(949) 824-1682 wendy.liu@uci.edu
John Longhurst Professor School of Medicine Office: MS I 240C (949) 824-5602 Office jcl@uci.edu
Beth Lopour Beth A. Lopour Assistant Professor Biomedical Engineering beth.lopour@uci.edu
John Lowengrub Professor Mathematics (949) 824-2655 Office jlowengr@uci.edu
Ray Luo Assistant Professor Molecular Biology and Biochemistry Office: NS 1 3206 (949) 824-9528 Office rluo@uci.edu
Marc Madou Chancellor's Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Office: EG 3231
Lab: EG 3108
(949) 824-6585 Office mmadou@uci.edu
Aditi Majumder Assistant Professor Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Science DBH 4056 (949) 824-8877 Office majumder@ics.uci.edu
Athina Markopoulou Associate Professor Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Office 1: EH 4207
Office 2: Calit2 3306
(949) 824-0357 Office 1
(949) 824-1637 Office 2
athina@uci.edu
J. Michael McCarthy Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Office: EG 3220
Lab: EG 3123
Lab: EG 3140
Lab: EG 3150
(949) 824-6893 Office
(949) 824-8051 Lab
jmmccart@uci.edu
Vince McDonell Associate Director, UCICL UCI Combustion Laboratory Office: ELF 227 (949) 824-5950 x121 Office mcdonell@ucicl.uci.edu
Michael McNally Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering Office 1: AIRB 4048 (949) 824-8462 Office 1 mmcnally@uci.edu
Ken Mease Ken Mease Chair Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Chair's Office: EG 4221
Office: EG 3233
(949) 824-5855 Office kmease@uci.edu
Martha MeCartney Professor Chemical Engineering and Materials Science Office: ET 744C
Lab: ET 621
Lab: ET 752
(949) 824-8128 Lab
(949) 824-2919 Office
martham@uci.edu
Gopi Meenakshisundaram Associate Professor Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Science DBH 4204 (949) 824-9498 Office gopi@ics.uci.edu
Carsten Mehring Associate Adjunct Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Engineering Gateway 4200 cmehring@uci.edu
John Middlebrooks Professor Otolaryngology Medical Sciences D, Room D404 (949) 824-0119 j.midd@uci.edu
Farghalli A. Mohamed Professor Emeritus Chemical Engineering and Materials Science Office: ET 744J
Lab: ET 119
Lab: ET 152
(949) 824-9794 Lab
(949) 824-5807 Office
famohame@uci.edu
Ali Mohraz Ali Mohraz Associate Professor Chemical Engineering and Materials Science Office: 744F Engineering Tower
Lab: 918 Engineering Tower
(949) 824-2028 mohraz@uci.edu
Sabee Molloi Professor Radiological Sciences Office: MS I B140 (949) 824-5904 Office symolloi@uci.edu
Ayman Mosallam Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering Office: EG 4167 (949) 824-3369 Office mosallam@uci.edu
Daniel Mumm Associate Professor Chemical Engineering and Materials Science Office: ET 744D
Lab 1: ET 749
Lab 2: ET 107
(949) 824-3858 Office mumm@uci.edu
John Nelson Professor School of Medicine (949) 824-7526 Office jsnelson@uci.edu
Zoran Nenadic Associate Professor Biomedical Engineering Office: Nat Sci II 3105 (949) 824-1548 Office znenadic@uci.edu
Hung Nguyen Assistant Professor Chemical Engineering and Materials Science 644E Engineering Tower (949) 824-6589 hdn@uci.edu
Alexandru Nicolau Professor Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Science Office: IERF 204 (949) 824-4079 Office anicolau@uci.edu
Qing Nie Professor Mathematics Office: MST 275 (949) 824-5530 Office qnie@uci.edu
Mikael Nilsson Assistant Professor Chemical Engineering and Materials Science (949) 824-2800 nilssonm@uci.edu
Betty H. Olson Betty H. Olson Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering 824ET (949) 824-5281 Office bholson@uci.edu
Xiaoqing Pan Xiaoqing Pan Professor and Henry Samueli Endowed Chair in Engineering Chemical Engineering and Materials Science 816 F Engineering Tower (949) 824-2368 xiaoqing.pan@uci.edu
Dimitri Papamoschou Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Office: EG 4214
Lab: EG 1175
(949) 824-6590 Office
(949) 824-2156 Lab
dpapamos@uci.edu
Gerard Pardoen Professor Emeritus Civil and Environmental Engineering (949) 824-5333 Office gpardoen@uci.edu