Faculty Directory

Name Title Location Phone
Henry Samueli Distinguished Adjunct Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
(949) 824-4333 Dean's Office
EngineeringDean@uci.edu
Scott Samuelsen Professor Emeritus,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
APEP Office: ELF 223
Lab: ELF 221
MAE Office: EG 4231
(949) 824-5468 APEP Office
gss@uci.edu
Brett Sanders Chair,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: ET 844D
Office (Chair): EG 4150
(949) 824-4327 Office
bsanders@uci.edu
Suzanne B. Sandmeyer Professor,
School of Medicine
D240, D288 MED SCI I (949) 824-7571, 824-6372
sbsandme@uci.edu
Jean-Daniel Saphores Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
AIRB 4028 (949) 824-7334 Office
saphores@uci.edu
Jan Scherfig Professor Emeritus,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: ET 644C (949) 735 7434
scherfig@uci.edu
Isaac Scherson Professor,
Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Science
Office: CS 464C (949) 824-8144 Office 2
(949) 824-7713 Office 1
isaac@uci.edu
William Schmitendorf Professor Emeritus,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
weschmit@uci.edu
William Seeker Adjunct Professor,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
4224 Engineering Gateway (949) 824-8191
randy.seeker@uci.edu
Andrew Shapiro Associate Adjunct Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
aashapir@uci.edu
Kenneth Shea Professor,
Chemistry
Office: RH 5042D (949) 824-5844 Office
kjshea@uci.edu
Robin Shepherd Professor Emeritus,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
(909) 866-9414 Office
edac@earthquake-damage.com
Chen-Yu Phillip Sheu Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EH 4225
Lab: EH 4437/4405
(949) 824-2228 Lab
(949) 824-2660 Office
psheu@uci.edu
Frank Shi Professor,
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Office: ET 816D
Lab: ET 1001
Lab: ET 1002
(949) 824-5362 Office
(949) 824-3942 Lab
fgshi@uci.edu
Masanobu Shinozuka Professor Emeritus,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
shino@uci.edu
Andrei Shkel Professor,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Office: EG 4208 (949) 824-3843 Office
(949) 824-6314 Lab
ashkel@uci.edu
Athanasios Sideris Professor,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Lab: EG 3116
Office: EG 3205
(949) 824-8139 Office
(949) 824-3783 Lab
asideris@uci.edu
William Sirignano The Henry Samueli Endowed Chair in Engineering and Professor,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Office: EG 3202
Lab: EG 3101
(949) 824-3700 Office
(949) 824-7160 Lab
sirignan@uci.edu
Harry Skinner Professor,
School of Medicine
Office: PAV III 2nd floor (714) 456-7801 Office
hskinner@uci.edu
Jack Sklansky Professor Emeritus,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EH 3434 949-644-5245
sklansky@uci.edu
Keyue Smedley Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EH 3432
Lab: EH 4110
(949) 824-6198 Lab
(949) 824-6710 Office
smedley@uci.edu
Patrick Smyth Professor,
Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Science
Office: CS 414E (949) 824-2558 Office
pjsmyth@uci.edu
Soroosh Sorooshian Distinguished Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: 5308 Engineering Hall (949) 824-8825 Office
soroosh@uci.edu
Ramesh Srinivasan Professor,
Cognitive Sciences
Office: 3209 SSPB (949) 824-8659
r.srinivasan@uci.edu
Roger Steinert Vice Chair of Clinical Ophthalmology,
School of Medicine
Office: MS 1 118 (949) 824-6109 Office
steinert@uci.edu
Allen Stubberud Professor Emeritus,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EH 3225 (949) 824-4664 Office
arstubbe@uci.edu
John Stupar Lecturer,
Student Affairs
Office: ECT 113 (949) 824-9008 Office
jstupar@uci.edu
Lizhi Sun Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: EG 4139 (949) 824-8670 Office
lsun@uci.edu
A. Lee Swindlehurst Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies,
Dean's Office
5428 Engineering Hall (949) 824-1895
swindle@uci.edu