Staff Directory

Name Title Location Phone
James Shyu Lab Technician,
Biomedical Engineering
MST 203 949-824-1978 Office
shyuj@uci.edu
Meei-Jiuan Shyu Counselor,
Student Affairs Undergraduate
Office: REC 315B (949) 824-6162 Office
mshyu@uci.edu
Robert Smith Research Lab Director,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Office: EG 1105 (949) 824-7674 Office
Ryan Smith Purchasing Assistant,
Integrated Nanosystems Research Facility
Office: EG 2220 (949) 824-2819
sryan@uci.edu
Anna Lynn Spitzer Writer/Editor,
Dean's Office
4416 Calit2 949-824-3317
aspitzer@uci.edu
Susan Staebell Business Office Assistant,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: 2205 Engineering Hall (949) 824-9780 Office
sstaebel@uci.edu
Shane D. Stephens Manager, Research Development and External Relations,
Advanced Power and Energy Program
ELF 133 949-824-7302 x11118
ssr@apep.uci.edu
Jan Strudwick Office Manager,
Dean's Office
EH 5200 (949) 824-1894
jstrudwi@uci.edu
Cristina M. Surpless Academic Program Coordinator ,
Biomedical Engineering
Nat Sci II 3120 (949) 824-3494 Office
csurp@uci.edu
A. Lee Swindlehurst Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies,
Dean's Office
5428 Engineering Hall (949) 824-1895
swindle@uci.edu
Cathy H. Ta Department Administrator,
Biomedical Engineering
3120 Natural Sciences II (949) 824-5184
chta@uci.edu
Ed Tackett Director,
RapidTech
444G Engineering Tower (949) 824-4938
etackett@uci.edu
Margaret Taylor Coordinator,
Micro/Nano Fluidics Fundamentals Focus Center
3407 Engineering Hall (949) 824-8236 Office
mtaylor@uci.edu
Louis Tran Computer System Administrator,
Dean's Office
120F Engineering & Computing Trailer (949) 824-3452
lhtran@uci.edu
EB Trevor Payroll & Personnel Coordinator,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
EG 4136 (949) 824-1259
etrevor@uci.edu
Alana Valencia Integrated Nanosystems Research Facility 2225 Engineering Gateway 949-824-2130
anvalenc@uci.edu
Jennifer M. Vargas Assistant Analyst, Curriculum, Analytical Studies, & Accreditation (CASA),
Student Affairs
114 REC (949) 824-5396
jmvargas@uci.edu
Loretta Waltemeyer Payroll and Personnel Analyst,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
2207 Engineering Hall (949) 824-4151 Office
llwaltem@uci.edu
Alyssa P. Way Associate Manager, External Relations,
Advanced Power and Energy Program
ELF 133 949-824-7302 x11131
apw@apep.uci.edu
Steve Weinstock Laboratory Manager,
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
944 G Engineering Tower (949) 824-6250
steve.weinstock@uci.edu
Jeff Wojciechowski Assistant Director & Manager,
Advanced Power and Energy Program
Office: ELF 221 (949) 824-7302 x115 Office
jsw@apep.uci.edu
Lily Wu Director of Academic Innovation, Programs,
Dean's Office
EH 5416 lwu@uci.edu
Louise Yeager Graduate Coordinator,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Office: EG 4200 (949) 824-7984 Office
(949) 824-5406
lyeager@uci.edu
Nancy Kim Yun Director, Corporate & Research Collaborations,
Development and External Relations
5236 Engineering Hall (949) 824-3088
nancy.kim.yun@uci.edu
Maryann Zovak-Wieder Finance Analyst,
TEC Business Center
Engineering Hall 5264 (949) 824-5548
mzovak@uci.edu

Pages