Staff Directory

Name Title Location Phone
Iris Adam Director of Accreditation,
Student Affairs
Office: 114 REC (949) 824-5480 Office
iris@uci.edu
Lorrie L. Aguirre Department Manager,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: EG 4130 (949) 824-2120 Office
lorrie.a@uci.edu
Marcia R. Aguirre Administrative Analyst,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Office: EG 4207 (949) 824-4998 Office
maguirre@uci.edu
Dennis A. Aldridge Facilities Manager,
Dean's Office
5280 Engineering Hall 949-824-9246
daldridg@uci.edu
Linda Halsey Arias Director of Personnel,
Dean's Office
5228 Engineering Hall (949) 824-5458
lharias@uci.edu
Sally L. Avila Payroll and Personnel,
Biomedical Engineering
Nat Sci II 3120 (949) 824-9755 Office
slavila@uci.edu
Noli A. Baldoz Senior Contract & Grant Analyst,
TEC Business Center
5268 Engineering Hall (949) 824-9701
abaldoz@uci.edu
Laurel Bartenstein Academic Counselor,
Student Affairs Undergraduate
Office: REC 314A (949) 824-4843 Office
lbartens@uci.edu
Paul Eugene Melecio Bautista Computer Resource Specialist,
Integrated Nanosystems Research Facility
3311 Engineering Gateway (949) 824-0322
bautistp@uci.edu
James A. Beam Department Operations Analyst,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
EG 4140 (949) 824-7548
jabeam@uci.edu
Andrea Bell-Wheelans Administrative Assistant,
California Institute for Telecommunications and Information Technology
(949) 824-9073
abellwhe@uci.edu
Jean H. Bennett Director,
Student Affairs Graduate
EH 5416 (949) 824-6475
jean.bennett@uci.edu
Antigone Blackwell Director of Development,
Development and External Relations
6218 Bren Hall (949) 824-4588
ablackwe@uci.edu
Dan K. Braithwaite Programmer,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: 5344 Engineering Hall (949) 824-8823 Office
dbraithw@uci.edu
Kathy R. Britton Personnel & Payroll Manager,
Dean's Office
5224 Engineering Hall (949) 824-6436 Office
krbritto@uci.edu
Tim M. Brown Senior Scientist,
Advanced Power and Energy Program
EH 1400 949-824-7302 x11348
tmb@apep.uci.edu
Sergio Carnalla Department Laboratories Manager,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
4130 Engineering Gateway (949) 824-8694
scarnall@uci.edu
Robert M. Cassidy Director, Curriculum, Analytical Studies, & Accreditation (CASA),
Student Affairs
Office: 114 REC (949) 824-8209 Office
rmcassid@uci.edu
Yi-San Chang-Yen Department Manager,
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Office: ET 916 (949) 824-5086 Office
ychangye@uci.edu
Grace Hai-Chin Chau Academic Program/Graduate Admission Coordinator,
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
916 Engineering Tower (949) 824-3887 Office
chaug@uci.edu
Russell Chou Research Associate,
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Office: ET 636D (949) 824-2368 Office
ytchou@uci.edu
Esther Chung Business Office Assistant,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
EG 4130 (949) 824-5333
chungey@uci.edu
David Crosley Process Development Engineer,
Integrated Nanosystems Research Facility
Office: EG 2200 (949) 824-9831 Office
dcrosley@uci.edu
Marjorie DeMartino Associate Director,
California Alliance for Minority Participation
Office: REC 107 (949) 824-4813 Office
dmartino@uci.edu
Ben Dolan Director, Design & Engineering Research Projects,
RapidTech
444E Engineering Tower (949) 824-4267
dolanb@uci.edu
Richard Donovan Assistant Director for Research Development - Engineering and ICS,
Dean's Office
4102 Calit2 (949) 824-1977
rpdonova@uci.edu
Pauline Eatherly Educational Programs Coordinator,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
2209 Engineering Hall (949) 824-2645 Office
peatherl@uci.edu
Tanya Eberhard Editorial Assistant,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Office: EG 3200 (949) 824-3722 Office
tanya.e@uci.edu
Albert Eberhardt Lab Technician,
Integrated Nanosystems Research Facility
Office: EG 2220 (949) 824-8239 Office
aeberhar@uci.edu
Ted Ediss Machine Shop Manager,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Office: ET 137 (949) 824-6747 Office
trediss@uci.edu
Ann M. Fain Administrative Manager,
The Edwards Lifesciences Center for Advanced Cardiovascular Technology
2400 EH 949-824-0071
afain@uci.edu
Roberto C. Fonseca Network Administrator,
Advanced Power and Energy Program
ELF 219B 949-824-7302 x11126
rf@apep.uci.edu
Kika Friend Director,
California Alliance for Minority Participation
Office: REC 107 (949) 824-2363 Office
kika@uci.edu
Renee Fulk Manager,
TEC Business Center
5260 Engineering Hall (949) 824-9564 Office
rfulk@uci.edu
Gregory E. Gallardo Facilities Manager,
Dean's Office
5240 Engineering Hall 949-824-4488
gegallar@uci.edu
Amanda Garcia-Hall Executive Assistant to the Dean ,
Dean's Office
5219 Engineering Hall 949-824-4050
amanda.garcia@uci.edu
Mark Gardiner Sr. Contract & Grant Analyst ,
TEC Business Center
5276 Engineering Hall 949-824-5960
mgardine@uci.edu
Julia Gelfand Applied Sciences Librarian,
University Libraries
Office: SL 228 (949) 824-4971 Office
jgelfand@uci.edu
Brittany Gray IGERT Program Coordinator,
Integrated Nanosystems Research Facility
949-824-8187
grayb@uci.edu
Jean M. Grigg Operations Manager, Sustainable Transportation/ Sustainable Energy,
Advanced Power and Energy Program
ELF 219E 949-824-7302 x11340
jmg@apep.uci.edu
Richard Hack Facility Manager,
Advanced Power and Energy Program
Office: ELF 226 (949) 824-7302 x122 Office
rlh@apep.uci.edu
Anis G. Hammoudeh Salman bin Abdulaziz University Program Manager,
Dean's Office
5288 Engineering Hall 949-824-2638
ahammoud@uci.edu
Ed L. Hand Ex. Director, Engineering and Information & Computer Sciences,
Development and External Relations
5220 Engineering Hall (949) 824-6563
elhand@uci.edu
David Hartwig Undergraduate Lab Manager,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Office: EG 2118 (949) 824-6227 Office
dhartwig@uci.edu
April Heath Graduate Coordinator ,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: EG 4130 949-824-0584
a.heath@uci.edu
Steve Heck Lab Manager,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
ET 416C (949) 824-4988
sheck@uci.edu
Courtney Hemenway Purchasing & Reimbursements Coordinator,
Dean's Office
5271 Engineering Hall (949) 824-4471
chemenwa@uci.edu
Jake Hes Clean Room Manager,
Integrated Nanosystems Research Facility
Office: EG 2220 (949) 824-8239 Office
jhes@uci.edu
Diane Hohnbaum Administrative Assistant,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: 5312 Engineering Hall (949) 824-8821 Office
dhohnbau@uci.edu
Sarah Hovsepian Director,
FabWorks
444C Engineering Tower shovsep1@uci.edu

Pages