Faculty Directory

Name Title Location Phone
Yun Wang Associate Professor,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
(949) 824-6004 Office
yunw@uci.edu
Gregory N. Washington Dean,
Dean's Office
Dean's Office: 5200 Engineering Hall gregory.washington@uci.edu
H. Kumar Wickramasinghe Chair,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
949 824 5689 Chair's Office
(949) 824-3204 Lab 1
(949) 824 3937 Lab 2
hkwick@uci.edu
Brian Wong Professor,
School of Medicine
Office: BLDG 56 500 (714) 456-5753 Office
bjwong@uci.edu
Jann Yang Professor Emeritus,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
jnyang@uci.edu
Albert Yee Professor,
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Office: ET 916F
Lab: ET 736
(949) 824-7320 Office
(949) 824-3921 Lab
afyee@uci.edu
Tau-mu Yi Assistant Professor,
Developmental and Cell Biology
Office: NS 1 3208 (949) 824-4888 Office
tmy@uci.edu
Homayoun Yousefizadeh Adjunct Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EH 4401 (949) 824-0380 Office
hyousefi@uci.edu
Farzin Zareian Associate Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
EG E4141 (949) 824-9866 Office
zareian@uci.edu
Fan-Gang Zeng Professor,
School of Medicine
Office: Med Sur II 364 (949) 824-1539 Office
fzeng@uci.edu
Affiliated Faculty
Name Title Location Phone
Shane Ardo Assistant Professor,
Chemistry
2131 Natural Sciences II (949) 824-3796
ardo@uci.edu
Mark Bachman Assistant Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EG 2227 (949) 824-6421 Office
mbachman@uci.edu
Nader Bagherzadeh Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EH 4209
Lab: EH 4120
(949) 824-2481 Lab
(949) 824-8720 Office
nader@uci.edu
Pierre F. Baldi Chancellor's Professor,
Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Science
Office: CS 424C (949) 824-5809 Office
pfbaldi@uci.edu
Michael W. Berns Professor,
Biomedical Engineering
Beckman Laser Institute (BLI) (949) 824-6291 Office/Lab
mwberns@uci.edu
Lubomir Bic Professor,
Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Science
Office: CS 408C (949) 824-5248 Office
lbic@uci.edu
Bruce Blumberg Associate Professor,
Developmental and Cell Biology
Office: MH 2113E (949) 824-8573 Office
(949) 824-6873 Lab
blumberg@uci.edu
Elliot L. Botvinick Associate Professor,
Biomedical Engineering
Office: EH 2416
Lab: EH 2150
(949) 824-9613 Office
elliot.botvinick@uci.edu
Jack Brouwer Associate Professor,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Office: ELF 221 (949) 824-1999 x221 Office
jbrouwer@uci.edu
Peter J. Burke Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Lab: EG 3327A
Office: EG 2232
(949) 824-7683 Lab
(949) 824-9326 Office
pburke@uci.edu
Zhongping Chen Professor,
Biomedical Engineering
Beckman Laser Institute (BLI) (949) 824-1247 Office
z2chen@uci.edu
Bernard H. Choi Associate Professor,
Biomedical Engineering
Beckman Laser Institute (BLI) (949) 824-9491 Office
choib@uci.edu
Pai Chou Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EH 3219
Lab: EH 4120
(949) 824-1421 Lab
(949) 824-3229 Office
phchou@uci.edu
Dan Cooper Professor,
School of Medicine
Office: Bldg. 25 2nd Floor (714) 456-2317 Office
dcooper@uci.edu
William Cooper Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
544H (949) 824-5620 Office
wcooper@uci.edu
Robert Corn Professor,
Chemistry
(949) 824-1746 Office
rcorn@uci.edu
Carl Cotman Professor,
School of Medicine
Office: GNRF 1113 (949) 824-5847 Office
cwcotman@uci.edu
Nancy Da Silva Professor,
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Office: ET 944C
Lab 1: ET 936
Lab 2: ET 949
(949) 824-8288 Office
(949) 824-2006 Lab
ndasilva@uci.edu
Kristen A. Davis Assistant Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
544E Engineering Tower 949-824-4498
davis@uci.edu
Brian Demsky Associate Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
EH 3213 949-824-0356 Office
bdemsky@uci.edu
Hamid Djalilian Associate Professor,
School of Medicine
UCIMC Bldg 56 - Suite 500 - Rt 81 (714) 456-5753
hdjalili@uci.edu
Derek Dunn-Rankin Professor,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
CAMP Office: REC 107
MAE Office: EG 3224
Lab: EG 2101
Lab: EG 1101
Lab: EG 1103
(949) 824-2363 CAMP Office
(949) 824-8745 MAE Office
(949) 824-8330 Lab
ddunnran@uci.edu
Nikil Dutt Professor,
Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Science
Office: IERF 206 (949) 824-7219 Office
dutt@uci.edu
James Earthman Professor,
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Office: ET 644F
Lab: ET 637
(949) 824-5018 Office
(949) 824-2954 Lab
earthman@uci.edu
Magda El Zarki Professor,
Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Science
Office: CS 458 (949) 824-8584 Office
elzarki@uci.edu
Aaron P. Esser-Kahn Assistant Professor,
Chemistry
3038A Frederick Reines Hall (949) 824-4936
aesserka@uci.edu
Gregory Evans Professor,
School of Medicine
(714) 456-5253 Office
gevans@uci.edu
James Famiglietti Professor,
Earth System Science
Office: Rowland Hall 240K (949) 824-9434 Office
jfamigli@uci.edu
Charless Fowlkes Associate Professor,
Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Science
4076 Bren Hall (Comp Sci 3) (949) 824-6945 Office
fowlkes@uci.edu
Michael Franz Professor,
Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Science
444 ICS (949) 824-1546 Office
franz@uci.edu
Ron Frostig Professor,
Neurobiology and Behavior
Office: MH 2219 (949) 824-2883 Office 1
(949) 824-5031 Office 2
rfrostig@uci.edu
John Fruehauf Associate Clinical Professor -- Hematology/Oncology,
School of Medicine
(714) 456-5153 Office
jfruehau@uci.edu
Daniel Gajski The Henry Samueli "Turing" Endowed Chair in Computer Systems Design, Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EH 3428
Lab: AIRB 2008
(949) 824-4155 Office
gajski@uci.edu
Jean-Luc Gaudiot Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EH 4424
Lab: EH 4120
(949) 824-9748
gaudiot@uci.edu
Paul Gershon Professor,
Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
1222 Natural Sciences 1 (949) 824-9606
pgershon@uci.edu
Michael Goodrich Chancellor's Professor,
Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Science
(949) 824-9366
goodrich@uci.edu
Stanley Grant Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: ET 544F
Lab: ET 724
(949) 824-8277 Office
(949) 824-4034 Lab
sbgrant@uci.edu
Enrico Gratton Professor,
Biomedical Engineering
Office: Nat Sci II 3210
Lab: Nat Sci II 3311
(949) 824-2674 Office
(949) 824-3264 Lab
egratton@uci.edu
Anna Grosberg Assistant Professor,
Biomedical Engineering
Office: EH 2418
Lab: EH 2140
(949) 824-3211
grosberg@uci.edu
Steven Gross Associate Professor,
Developmental and Cell Biology
Office: NS I 2222 (949) 824-3159 Office
(949) 824-3038 Lab
sgross@uci.edu

Pages