Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Faculty

Image Name Title Department Location Phone Email
Satya Atluri Distinguished Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Lab: 5251 Cal #140
Office: EG 3230
(949) 824-9966 Office
(949) 824-9946 Lab
satluri@uci.edu
James E. Bobrow Emeritus Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering jebobrow@uci.edu
Jack Brouwer Jack Brouwer Associate Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Office: ELF 221
EG 4224
(949) 824-1999 x221 Office
(949) 824-8191
jbrouwer@uci.edu
Donald Dabdub Donald Dabdub Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Office: EG 4226
Lab: EG 3102
(949) 824-6126 Office
(949) 824-5772 Lab
ddabdub@uci.edu
Derek Dunn-Rankin Derek Dunn-Rankin Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering CAMP Office: REC 107
MAE Office: EG 3224
Lab: EG 2101
Lab: EG 1101
Lab: EG 1103
(949) 824-2363 CAMP Office
(949) 824-8745 MAE Office
(949) 824-8330 Lab
ddunnran@uci.edu
Said Elghobashi Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Office: EG 4220
Lab: EG 3112
(949) 824-6891 Lab
(949) 824-6131 Office
selghoba@uci.edu
Manuel Gamero-Castaño Associate Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering EG 4232 (949) 824-6597 Office mgameroc@uci.edu
Faryar Jabbari Faryar Jabbari Associate Dean for Academic Affairs Dean's Office Office: EG 3221
Lab: EG 3116
(949) 824-6433 Office
(949) 824-3783 Lab
fjabbari@uci.edu
Joyce Keyak Associate Professor Radiological Sciences (949) 824-9421 Office
(949) 824-7770 Lab
jhkeyak@uci.edu
Solmaz Kia Assistant Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering EG 4230 (949) 824-8798 solmaz@uci.edu
John LaRue Associate Dean for Undergraduate Student Affairs Student Affairs Undergraduate Lab: ELF 134
MAE Office: EG 3226
UGSA Office: REC 305A
(949) 824-6737 UGSA Office
(949) 824-4995 Lab
jclarue@uci.edu
Abraham Lee Chair Biomedical Engineering Office: 3120 Nat. Sci. II
Research Office: EH 3406
(949) 824-8155 BME Chair's Office
(949) 824-9691 Research Office
aplee@uci.edu
Jaeho Lee Jaeho Lee Assistant Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering EG 4206 (949) 824-4941 jaeholee@uci.edu
Robert Liebeck Adjunct Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering EG 3226 (949) 824-9480 rliebeck@uci.edu
Feng Liu Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Office: EG 3201
Lab: EG 3111
(949) 824-1750 Office
(949) 824-3784 Lab
fliu@uci.edu
Marc Madou Chancellor's Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Office: EG 3231
Lab: EG 3108
(949) 824-6585 Office mmadou@uci.edu
Michael McCarthy J. Michael McCarthy Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Office: EG 3220
Lab: EG 3123
Lab: EG 3140
Lab: EG 3150
(949) 824-6893 Office
(949) 824-8051 Lab
jmmccart@uci.edu
Vince McDonell Associate Director, UCICL UCI Combustion Laboratory Office: ELF 227 (949) 824-5950 x121 Office mcdonell@ucicl.uci.edu
Ken Mease Ken Mease Chair Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Chair's Office: EG 4221
Office: EG 3233
(949) 824-5855 Office kmease@uci.edu
Carsten Mehring Associate Adjunct Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Engineering Gateway 4200 cmehring@uci.edu
Farghalli A. Mohamed Professor Emeritus Chemical Engineering and Materials Science Office: ET 744J
Lab: ET 119
Lab: ET 152
(949) 824-9794 Lab
(949) 824-5807 Office
famohame@uci.edu
Dimitri Papamoschou Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Office: EG 4214
Lab: EG 1175
(949) 824-6590 Office
(949) 824-2156 Lab
dpapamos@uci.edu
Roger Rangel Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Office: EG 4212
Lab: EG 3107
(949) 824-4033 Office
(949) 824-3790 Lab
rhrangel@uci.edu
David Reinkensmeyer Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Office: EG 3225
Lab: EG 2123
(949) 824-5218 Office
(949) 824-8057 Lab
dreinken@uci.edu
Tim Rupert Timothy J. Rupert Assistant Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering EG 4233 (949) 824-4937 trupert@uci.edu
Scott Samuelsen Scott Samuelsen Professor Emeritus Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering APEP Office: ELF 223
Lab: ELF 221
MAE Office: EG 4231
(949) 824-5468 APEP Office gss@uci.edu
William Schmitendorf Professor Emeritus Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering weschmit@uci.edu
William Seeker Adjunct Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering 4224 Engineering Gateway (949) 824-8191 randy.seeker@uci.edu
Andrei Shkel Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering EG 4202 (949) 824-3843 Office
(949) 824-6314 Lab
ashkel@uci.edu
Athanasios Sideris Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Lab: EG 3116
Office: EG 3205
(949) 824-8139 Office
(949) 824-3783 Lab
asideris@uci.edu
William Sirignano The Henry Samueli Endowed Chair in Engineering and Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Office: EG 3202
Lab: EG 3101
(949) 824-3700 Office
(949) 824-7160 Lab
sirignan@uci.edu
Haithem E. Taha Haithem E. Taha Assistant Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering EG 4207 (949) 824-8148 hetaha@uci.edu
Edriss Titi Professor Mathematics Office: MSTB 249 (949) 824-3156 Office estiti@uci.edu
Lorenzo Valdevit Associate Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering EG 4203 (949) 824-4173 Office valdevit@uci.edu
Frederic Wan Professor Mathematics Office: MSTB 267 (949) 824-5529 Office fwan@uci.edu
Yun Wang Associate Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering EG 4231 (949) 824-6004 Office yunw@uci.edu
Gregory N. Washington The Stacey Nicholas Dean of Engineering Dean's Office Dean's Office: 5200 Engineering Hall gregory.washington@uci.edu
Yoon Jin Won Assistant Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering EG 4208 (949) 824-3414 won@uci.edu