Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Faculty

Name Title Location Phone
Satya Atluri Distinguished Professor,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Lab: 5251 Cal #140
Office: EG 3230
(949) 824-9966 Office
(949) 824-9946 Lab
satluri@uci.edu
James E. Bobrow Professor,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Office: EG 3220
Lab: EG 3132
Lab: EG 3140
Lab: EG 3150
(949) 824-4116 Office
(949) 824-8051 Lab
jebobrow@uci.edu
Jack Brouwer Associate Professor,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Office: ELF 221 (949) 824-1999 x221 Office
jbrouwer@uci.edu
Donald Dabdub Professor,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Office: EG 4226
Lab: EG 3102
(949) 824-6126 Office
(949) 824-5772 Lab
ddabdub@uci.edu
Derek Dunn-Rankin Professor,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
CAMP Office: REC 107
MAE Office: EG 3224
Lab: EG 2101
Lab: EG 1101
Lab: EG 1103
(949) 824-2363 CAMP Office
(949) 824-8745 MAE Office
(949) 824-8330 Lab
ddunnran@uci.edu
Said Elghobashi Professor,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Office: EG 4220
Lab: EG 3112
(949) 824-6891 Lab
(949) 824-6131 Office
selghoba@uci.edu
Manuel Gamero-Castaño Associate Professor,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
(949) 824-6597 Office
mgameroc@uci.edu
Solmaz Kia Assistant Professor,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
solmaz@uci.edu
Robert Liebeck Adjunct Professor,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Office: EG 4230 (949) 824-8980 Office
rliebeck@uci.edu
Feng Liu Professor,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Office: EG 3201
Lab: EG 3111
(949) 824-1750 Office
(949) 824-3784 Lab
fliu@uci.edu
Marc Madou Chancellor's Professor,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Office: EG 3231
Lab: EG 3108
(949) 824-6585 Office
mmadou@uci.edu
J. Michael McCarthy Professor,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Office: EG 4203
Lab: EG 3123
Lab: EG 3140
Lab: EG 3150
(949) 824-6893 Office
(949) 824-8051 Lab
jmmccart@uci.edu
Kenneth Mease Chair,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Office: EG 3233 (949) 824-5855 Office
kmease@uci.edu
Carsten Mehring Associate Adjunct Professor,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Engineering Gateway 4200 cmehring@uci.edu
Dimitri Papamoschou Professor,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Office: EG 4214
Lab: EG 1175
(949) 824-6590 Office
(949) 824-2156 Lab
dpapamos@uci.edu
Roger Rangel Professor,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Office: EG 4212
Lab: EG 3107
(949) 824-3790 Lab
rhrangel@uci.edu
David Reinkensmeyer Professor,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Office: EG 3225
Lab: EG 2123
(949) 824-5218 Office
(949) 824-8057 Lab
dreinken@uci.edu
Timothy J. Rupert Assistant Professor,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
4233 Engineering Gateway (949) 824-4937
trupert@uci.edu
Scott Samuelsen Professor Emeritus,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
APEP Office: ELF 223
Lab: ELF 221
MAE Office: EG 4231
(949) 824-5468 APEP Office
gss@uci.edu
William Schmitendorf Professor Emeritus,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
weschmit@uci.edu
William Seeker Adjunct Professor,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
4224 Engineering Gateway (949) 824-8191
randy.seeker@uci.edu
Andrei Shkel Professor,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Office: EG 4208 (949) 824-3843 Office
(949) 824-6314 Lab
ashkel@uci.edu
Athanasios Sideris Professor,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Lab: EG 3116
Office: EG 3205
(949) 824-8139 Office
(949) 824-3783 Lab
asideris@uci.edu
William Sirignano The Henry Samueli Endowed Chair in Engineering and Professor,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Office: EG 3202
Lab: EG 3101
(949) 824-3700 Office
(949) 824-7160 Lab
sirignan@uci.edu
Haithem E. Taha Assistant Professor,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
hetaha@uci.edu
Lorenzo Valdevit Associate Professor,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
EG 4227 (949) 824-4173 Office
valdevit@uci.edu
Yun Wang Associate Professor,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
(949) 824-6004 Office
yunw@uci.edu
Affiliated Faculty
Name Title Location Phone
Faryar Jabbari Associate Dean for Academic Affairs,
Dean's Office
Office: EG 3221
Lab: EG 3116
(949) 824-6433 Office
(949) 824-3783 Lab
fjabbari@uci.edu
Joyce Keyak Associate Professor,
Radiological Sciences
(949) 824-9421 Office
(949) 824-7770 Lab
jhkeyak@uci.edu
John LaRue Associate Dean for Undergraduate Student Affairs,
Student Affairs Undergraduate
Lab: ELF 134
MAE Office: EG 3226
UGSA Office: REC 305A
(949) 824-6737 UGSA Office
(949) 824-4995 Lab
jclarue@uci.edu
Abraham Lee Chair,
Biomedical Engineering
Office: 3120 Nat. Sci. II
Research Office: EH 3406
(949) 824-8155 BME Chair's Office
(949) 824-9691 Research Office
aplee@uci.edu
Vince McDonell Associate Director, UCICL,
UCI Combustion Laboratory
Office: ELF 227 (949) 824-5950 x121 Office
mcdonell@ucicl.uci.edu
Farghalli A. Mohamed Professor Emeritus,
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Office: ET 744J
Lab: ET 119
Lab: ET 152
(949) 824-9794 Lab
(949) 824-5807 Office
famohame@uci.edu
Edriss Titi Professor,
Mathematics
Office: MSTB 249 (949) 824-3156 Office
estiti@uci.edu
Vasan Venugopalan Chair,
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Office: ET 944F
Lab: ET 609
(949) 824-5802 Office
(949) 824-6103 Lab
vvenugop@uci.edu
Frederic Wan Professor,
Mathematics
Office: MSTB 267 (949) 824-5529 Office
fwan@uci.edu
Gregory N. Washington Dean,
Dean's Office
Dean's Office: 5200 Engineering Hall gregory.washington@uci.edu