Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Faculty

Name Title Location Phone
Mohammad A. Al Faruque Assistant Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EH 3223
AICPS Lab: EH 5440
(949) 824 1909
mohammad.alfaruque@uci.edu
Nicolaos G. Alexopoulos Professor Emeritus,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
949-824-6002 Office
alfios@uci.edu
Animashree Anandkumar Assistant Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
4223 Engineering Hall 949-824-9072
a.anandkumar@uci.edu
Ender Ayanoglu Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office 1: ET 408B
Office 2: EH 4221
(949) 824-1341 Office
ayanoglu@uci.edu
Mark Bachman Assistant Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EG 2227 (949) 824-6421 Office
mbachman@uci.edu
Nader Bagherzadeh Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EH 4209
Lab: EH 4120
(949) 824-2481 Lab
(949) 824-8720 Office
nader@uci.edu
Harut Barsamian Adjunct Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: Engineering Hall 2204 (949) 824-7978 Office
Harut@uci.edu
Neil J. Bershad Professor Emeritus,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EH 3426 (949) 824-6709 Office
njbersha@uci.edu
Ozdal Boyraz Associate Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EH 4420
Lab: EH 3121
(949) 824-1979 Office
(949) 824-6835 Lab
oboyraz@uci.edu
Peter J. Burke Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Lab: EG 3327A
Office: EG 2232
(949) 824-7683 Lab
(949) 824-9326 Office
pburke@uci.edu
Filippo Capolino Associate Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EH 4422
Lab: EH 4131
949-824-2164 Office
f.capolino@uci.edu
Pai Chou Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EH 3219
Lab: EH 4120
(949) 824-1421 Lab
(949) 824-3229 Office
phchou@uci.edu
Hooman Darabi Assistant Adjunct Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
hdarabi@uci.edu
Franco De Flaviis Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EG 2233
Lab: EG 3330
Lab: EG 3339
(949) 824-6181 Lab
(949) 824-5631 Office
franco@uci.edu
Brian Demsky Associate Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
EH 3213 949-824-0356 Office
bdemsky@uci.edu
Rainer Doemer Associate Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EH 3217 (949) 824-9007 Office
doemer@uci.edu
Ahmed Eltawil Associate Professor & Samueli Faculty Fellow,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EH 4412
Lab: 4111
(949) 824-0125 Office
aeltawil@uci.edu
Daniel Gajski The Henry Samueli "Turing" Endowed Chair in Computer Systems Design, Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EH 3428
Lab: AIRB 2008
(949) 824-4155 Office
gajski@uci.edu
Jean-Luc Gaudiot Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EH 4424
Lab: EH 4120
(949) 824-9748
gaudiot@uci.edu
Michael Green Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EH 4428
Lab: EH 4111
(949) 824-1656 Office
mgreen@uci.edu
Glenn Healey Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EH 4217
Lab: EH 4120
(949) 824-7104 Office
ghealey@uci.edu
Payam Heydari Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: Engineering Hall 4406
Lab: EH 4130
(949) 824-7824 Lab
(949) 824-9324 Office
payam@uci.edu
Syed Jafar Associate Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EH 3223 (949) 824-1684 Office
syed@uci.edu
Hamid Jafarkhani Chancellor's Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EH 4213
CPCC Lab: ET 408
(949) 824-1755 Office
hamidj@uci.edu
Stuart Kleinfelder Associate Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EH 4416 (949) 824-9430 Office
stuartk@uci.edu
Fadi Kurdahi Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EH 3436
Lab: EH 3433 and 3437
(949) 824-5106 Lab
(949) 824-8104 Office
kurdahi@uci.edu
Tomas Lang Professor Emeritus,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EH 3227 (949) 824-3450 Office
tlang@uci.edu
Chin Lee Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EG 2226
Lab: EG 3324
(949) 824-4833 Lab
(949) 824-7462 Office
cclee@uci.edu
Henry Lee Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EG 2231
Lab: EG 3333
(949) 824-4861 Lab
(949) 824-3148 Office
hplee@uci.edu
G.P. Li Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office 1: Calit2 4100
Office 2: EG 2230
Lab: EG 3317
Lab: EG 3312
Lab: EG 3321
(949) 824-9073 Office 1
(949) 824-4194 Office 2
(949) 824-2047 Office 2
(949) 824-4019 Lab
gpli@uci.edu
Kwei-Jay Lin Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EH 4205
Lab: EH 4203
(949) 824-7943 Lab
(949) 824-7839 Office
klin@uci.edu
Athina Markopoulou Associate Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office 1: EH 4207
Office 2: Calit2 3306
(949) 824-0357 Office 1
(949) 824-1637 Office 2
athina@uci.edu
Henry Samueli Distinguished Adjunct Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
(949) 824-4333 Dean's Office
EngineeringDean@uci.edu
Andrew Shapiro Associate Adjunct Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
aashapir@uci.edu
Chen-Yu Phillip Sheu Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EH 4225
Lab: EH 4437/4405
(949) 824-2228 Lab
(949) 824-2660 Office
psheu@uci.edu
Jack Sklansky Professor Emeritus,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EH 3434 949-644-5245
sklansky@uci.edu
Keyue Smedley Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EH 3432
Lab: EH 4110
(949) 824-6198 Lab
(949) 824-6710 Office
smedley@uci.edu
Allen Stubberud Professor Emeritus,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EH 3225 (949) 824-4664 Office
arstubbe@uci.edu
Harry Tan Professor Emeritus,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
harrytan@uci.edu
Chen Tsai Chancellor's Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Lab: EG 3318
Office: EG 2224
(949) 824-5185 Lab
(949) 824-5144 Office
cstsai@uci.edu
Kevin Tsai Professor Emeritus,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
wtsai@uci.edu
H. Kumar Wickramasinghe Chair,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
(949) 824-0378 Office 1
(949) 824-7548 Office 2
(949) 824-3204 Lab 1
hkwick@uci.edu
Homayoun Yousefizadeh Adjunct Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EH 4401 (949) 824-0380 Office
hyousefi@uci.edu
Affiliated Faculty
Name Title Location Phone
Lubomir Bic Professor,
Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Science
Office: CS 408C (949) 824-5248 Office
lbic@uci.edu
Zhongping Chen Professor,
Biomedical Engineering
Beckman Laser Institute (BLI) (949) 824-1247 Office
z2chen@uci.edu
Nikil Dutt Professor,
Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Science
Office: IERF 206 (949) 824-7219 Office
dutt@uci.edu
Magda El Zarki Professor,
Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Science
Office: CS 458 (949) 824-8584 Office
elzarki@uci.edu
Charless Fowlkes Associate Professor,
Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Science
4076 Bren Hall (Comp Sci 3) (949) 824-6945 Office
fowlkes@uci.edu
Michael Franz Professor,
Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Science
444 ICS (949) 824-1546 Office
franz@uci.edu
Michael Goodrich Chancellor's Professor,
Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Science
(949) 824-9366
goodrich@uci.edu

Pages