Civil and Environmental Engineering Faculty

Image Name Title Department Location Phone Email
Mohammad Abdolhosseini Mohammad Javad Abdolhosseini Assistant Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering EG 4151 (949) 824-0612 mjaq@uci.edu
Amir AghaKouchak Amir AghaKouchak Assistant Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering 544C Engineering Tower 949-824-9350 amir.a@uci.edu
Alfredo Ang Alfredo H. Ang Professor Emeritus Civil and Environmental Engineering Office: ET 516E (949) 824-8528 Office ahang@uci.edu
William Cooper William Cooper Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering ET 305 (949) 824-5620 Office wcooper@uci.edu
Kristen A. Davis Assistant Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering 544E Engineering Tower 949-824-4498 davis@uci.edu
Russell Detwiler Associate Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering 844C Engineering Tower (949) 824-7152 Office detwiler@uci.edu
Xiaogang Gao Xiaogang Gao Adjunct Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering Office: 5316 Engineering Hall (949) 824-8822 Office gaox@uci.edu
Stanley Grant Stanley Grant Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering Office: ET 544F
Lab: ET 724
(949) 824-8277 Office
(949) 824-4034 Lab
sbgrant@uci.edu
Gary Guymon Gary Guymon Professor Emeritus Civil and Environmental Engineering gguymon@worldnet.att.net
Kuo-lin Hsu Kuo-lin Hsu Associate Professor in Residence Civil and Environmental Engineering Office: 5320 Engineering Hall (949) 824-8826 Office kuolinh@uci.edu
Jay Jayakrishnan Jay Jayakrishnan Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering Office 1: AIRB 4055 (949) 824-2172 Office rjayakri@uci.edu
Sunny Jiang Sunny Jiang Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering 716 E Engineering Tower (Office)
709 Engineering Tower (Lab)
(949) 824-5527 Office sjiang@uci.edu
Wenlong Jin Wenlong Jin Associate Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering 4038 Anteater Instruction and Research Bldg 949-824-1672 wjin@uci.edu
Anne Lemnitzer Assistant Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering 4149 Engineering Gateway (949) 824-8133 alemnitz@uci.edu
Michael McNally Michael McNally Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering Office 1: AIRB 4048 (949) 824-8462 Office 1 mmcnally@uci.edu
Farghalli A. Mohamed Professor Emeritus Chemical Engineering and Materials Science Office: ET 744J
Lab: ET 119
Lab: ET 152
(949) 824-9794 Lab
(949) 824-5807 Office
famohame@uci.edu
Ayman Mosallam Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering Office: EG 4167 (949) 824-3369 Office mosallam@uci.edu
Farzad Naeim Farzad Naeim Adjunct Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering EG 4149 (949) 824-8157 fnaeim@uci.edu
Betty H. Olson Betty H. Olson Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering 824ET (949) 824-5281 Office bholson@uci.edu
Gerard Pardoen Professor Emeritus Civil and Environmental Engineering (949) 824-5333 Office gpardoen@uci.edu
Wilfred Recker Wilfred Recker Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering Office: Room 4074 AIR Building
(949) 824-5642 Office 1
(949) 824-6848 Office 2
wwrecker@uci.edu
Stephen Ritchie Stephen Ritchie Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering Office: AIRB 4014 (949) 824-4214 Office sritchie@uci.edu
Diego Rosso Diego Rosso Associate Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering 844F Engineering Tower (949) 824-8661 Office bidui@uci.edu
Brett Sanders Brett Sanders Chair Civil and Environmental Engineering Office: ET 844D
Office (Chair): EG 4150
(949) 824-4327 Office bsanders@uci.edu
Jean-Daniel Saphores Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering AIRB 4028 (949) 824-7334 Office saphores@uci.edu
Jan Scherfig Professor Emeritus Civil and Environmental Engineering Office: ET 644C (949) 735 7434 scherfig@uci.edu
Robin Shepherd Robin Shepherd Professor Emeritus Civil and Environmental Engineering (909) 866-9414 Office edac@earthquake-damage.com
Masanobu Shinozuka Professor Emeritus Civil and Environmental Engineering shino@uci.edu
Soroosh Sorooshian Soroosh Sorooshian Distinguished Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering Office: 5308 Engineering Hall (949) 824-8825 Office soroosh@uci.edu
Lizhi Sun Lizhi Sun Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering Office: EG 4139 (949) 824-8670 Office lsun@uci.edu
Roberto Villaverde Professor Emeritus Civil and Environmental Engineering Office: EG 1129 (949) 824-5482 Office rvillave@uci.edu
Jasper Vrugt Jasper Vrugt Assistant Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering 844E Engineering Tower (949) 824-4515 Office jasper@uci.edu
Jann Yang Professor Emeritus Civil and Environmental Engineering jnyang@uci.edu
Farzin Zareian Associate Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering EG E4141 (949) 824-9866 Office zareian@uci.edu