Faculty Directory

Name Title Location Phone
Amir AghaKouchak Assistant Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
544C Engineering Tower 949-824-9350
amir.a@uci.edu
Mohammad A. Al Faruque Assistant Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EH 3223
AICPS Lab: EH 5440
(949) 824 1909
mohammad.alfaruque@uci.edu
Nicolaos G. Alexopoulos Professor Emeritus,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
949-824-6002 Office
alfios@uci.edu
Animashree Anandkumar Assistant Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
4223 Engineering Hall 949-824-9072
a.anandkumar@uci.edu
Alfredo H. Ang Professor Emeritus,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: ET 516E (949) 824-8528 Office
ahang@uci.edu
Shane Ardo Assistant Professor,
Chemistry
2131 Natural Sciences II (949) 824-3796
ardo@uci.edu
Satya Atluri Distinguished Professor,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Lab: 5251 Cal #140
Office: EG 3230
(949) 824-9966 Office
(949) 824-9946 Lab
satluri@uci.edu
Ender Ayanoglu Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office 1: ET 408B
Office 2: EH 4221
(949) 824-1341 Office
ayanoglu@uci.edu
Mark Bachman Assistant Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EG 2227 (949) 824-6421 Office
mbachman@uci.edu
Nader Bagherzadeh Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EH 4209
Lab: EH 4120
(949) 824-2481 Lab
(949) 824-8720 Office
nader@uci.edu
Pierre F. Baldi Chancellor's Professor,
Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Science
Office: CS 424C (949) 824-5809 Office
pfbaldi@uci.edu
Harut Barsamian Adjunct Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: Engineering Hall 2204 (949) 824-7978 Office
Harut@uci.edu
Michael W. Berns Professor,
Biomedical Engineering
Beckman Laser Institute (BLI) (949) 824-6291 Office/Lab
mwberns@uci.edu
Neil J. Bershad Professor Emeritus,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EH 3426 (949) 824-6709 Office
njbersha@uci.edu
Lubomir Bic Professor,
Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Science
Office: CS 408C (949) 824-5248 Office
lbic@uci.edu
Bruce Blumberg Associate Professor,
Developmental and Cell Biology
Office: MH 2113E (949) 824-8573 Office
(949) 824-6873 Lab
blumberg@uci.edu
James E. Bobrow Professor,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Office: EG 3220
Lab: EG 3132
Lab: EG 3140
Lab: EG 3150
(949) 824-4116 Office
(949) 824-8051 Lab
jebobrow@uci.edu
Elliot L. Botvinick Associate Professor,
Biomedical Engineering
Office: EH 2416
Lab: EH 2150
(949) 824-9613 Office
elliot.botvinick@uci.edu
Ozdal Boyraz Associate Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EH 4420
Lab: EH 3121
(949) 824-1979 Office
(949) 824-6835 Lab
oboyraz@uci.edu
Gregory J. Brewer Adjunct Professor,
Biomedical Engineering
3101 Natural Sciences II 949-824-3762
gjbrewer@uci.edu
James P. Brody Associate Professor,
Biomedical Engineering
Office: Nat Sci II 3111
Lab: Nat Sci II 3432
(949) 824-2471 Office
jpbrody@uci.edu
Jack Brouwer Associate Professor,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Office: ELF 221 (949) 824-1999 x221 Office
jbrouwer@uci.edu
Donald J. Brown Associate Professor In Residence,
Opthalmology
Hewitt Hall Room 2034 (949) 824-8936
dbrown@uci.edu
Peter J. Burke Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Lab: EG 3327A
Office: EG 2232
(949) 824-7683 Lab
(949) 824-9326 Office
pburke@uci.edu
Filippo Capolino Associate Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EH 4422
Lab: EH 4131
949-824-2164 Office
f.capolino@uci.edu
Zhongping Chen Professor,
Biomedical Engineering
Beckman Laser Institute (BLI) (949) 824-1247 Office
z2chen@uci.edu
Bernard H. Choi Associate Professor,
Biomedical Engineering
Beckman Laser Institute (BLI) (949) 824-9491 Office
choib@uci.edu
Pai Chou Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EH 3219
Lab: EH 4120
(949) 824-1421 Lab
(949) 824-3229 Office
phchou@uci.edu
Dan Cooper Professor,
School of Medicine
Office: Bldg. 25 2nd Floor (714) 456-2317 Office
dcooper@uci.edu
William Cooper Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
ET 305 (949) 824-5620 Office
wcooper@uci.edu
Robert Corn Professor,
Chemistry
(949) 824-1746 Office
rcorn@uci.edu
Carl Cotman Professor,
School of Medicine
Office: GNRF 1113 (949) 824-5847 Office
cwcotman@uci.edu
Donald Dabdub Professor,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Office: EG 4226
Lab: EG 3102
(949) 824-6126 Office
(949) 824-5772 Lab
ddabdub@uci.edu
Hooman Darabi Assistant Adjunct Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
hdarabi@uci.edu
Nancy Da Silva Professor,
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Office: ET 944C
Lab 1: ET 936
Lab 2: ET 949
(949) 824-8288 Office
(949) 824-2006 Lab
ndasilva@uci.edu
Kristen A. Davis Assistant Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
544E Engineering Tower 949-824-4498
davis@uci.edu
Franco De Flaviis Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EG 2233
Lab: EG 3330
Lab: EG 3339
(949) 824-6181 Lab
(949) 824-5631 Office
franco@uci.edu
Brian Demsky Associate Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
EH 3213 949-824-0356 Office
bdemsky@uci.edu
Russell Detwiler Assistant Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
844C Engineering Tower (949) 824-7152 Office
detwiler@uci.edu
Michelle A. Digman Assistant Professor,
Biomedical Engineering
3208 Natural Sciences II 949-824-3255
mdigman@uci.edu
Hamid Djalilian Associate Professor,
School of Medicine
UCIMC Bldg 56 - Suite 500 - Rt 81 (714) 456-5753
hdjalili@uci.edu
Rainer Doemer Associate Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EH 3217 (949) 824-9007 Office
doemer@uci.edu
Derek Dunn-Rankin Chair,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Chair's Office: S4221
CAMP Office: REC 107
MAE Office: EG 3224
Lab: EG 2101
Lab: EG 1101
Lab: EG 1103
(949) 824-8451 Chair's Office
(949) 824-2363 CAMP Office
(949) 824-8745 MAE Office
(949) 824-8330 Lab
ddunnran@uci.edu
Nikil Dutt Professor,
Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Science
Office: IERF 206 (949) 824-7219 Office
dutt@uci.edu
James Earthman Professor,
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Office: ET 644F
Lab: ET 637
(949) 824-5018 Office
(949) 824-2954 Lab
earthman@uci.edu
Magda El Zarki Professor,
Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Science
Office: CS 458 (949) 824-8584 Office
elzarki@uci.edu
Said Elghobashi Professor,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Office: EG 4220
Lab: EG 3112
(949) 824-6891 Lab
(949) 824-6131 Office
selghoba@uci.edu
Ahmed Eltawil Associate Professor & Samueli Faculty Fellow,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office: EH 4412
Lab: 4111
(949) 824-0125 Office
aeltawil@uci.edu
Aaron P. Esser-Kahn Assistant Professor,
Chemistry
3038A Frederick Reines Hall (949) 824-4936
aesserka@uci.edu
Gregory Evans Professor,
School of Medicine
(714) 456-5253 Office
gevans@uci.edu

Pages