Faculty & Staff Directory

Image Name Title Department Location Phone Email
Athina Markopoulou Associate Professor Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Office 1: EH 4207
Office 2: Calit2 3306
(949) 824-0357 Office 1
(949) 824-1637 Office 2
athina@uci.edu
Barbara Marr TEC Center Team Leader TEC Business Center 5256 Engineering Hall (949) 824-0214 bemarr@uci.edu
Jerry Martinez Sr. Contracts and Grants Analyst TEC Business Center EH 5264 (949) 824-5548 j.martinez@uci.edu
J. Michael McCarthy Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Office: EG 3220
Lab: EG 3123
Lab: EG 3140
Lab: EG 3150
(949) 824-6893 Office
(949) 824-8051 Lab
jmmccart@uci.edu
Colleen E. McCune Purchasing & Reimbursement Coordinator Dean's Office EH 5279 949-824-1936 colleen.e.mccune@uci.edu
Vince McDonell Associate Director, UCICL UCI Combustion Laboratory Office: ELF 227 (949) 824-5950 x121 Office mcdonell@ucicl.uci.edu
Michael McNally Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering Office 1: AIRB 4048 (949) 824-8462 Office 1 mmcnally@uci.edu
Ken Mease Ken Mease Chair Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Chair's Office: EG 4221
Office: EG 3233
(949) 824-5855 Office kmease@uci.edu
Martha MeCartney Professor Chemical Engineering and Materials Science Office: ET 744C
Lab: ET 621
Lab: ET 752
(949) 824-8128 Lab
(949) 824-2919 Office
martham@uci.edu
Gopi Meenakshisundaram Associate Professor Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Science DBH 4204 (949) 824-9498 Office gopi@ics.uci.edu
Carsten Mehring Associate Adjunct Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Engineering Gateway 4200 cmehring@uci.edu
Beatrice Mei Sr. Contract and Grant Analyst TEC Business Center 5248 Engineering Hall (949) 824-9250 Office bmei@uci.edu
Dan Melzer Unix/Linux System Administrator Dean's Office Office: ECT 120E (949) 824-5619 Office dmelzer@uci.edu
John Middlebrooks Professor Otolaryngology Medical Sciences D, Room D404 (949) 824-0119 j.midd@uci.edu
Farghalli A. Mohamed Professor Emeritus Chemical Engineering and Materials Science Office: ET 744J
Lab: ET 119
Lab: ET 152
(949) 824-9794 Lab
(949) 824-5807 Office
famohame@uci.edu
Ali Mohraz Ali Mohraz Associate Professor Chemical Engineering and Materials Science Office: 744F Engineering Tower
Lab: 918 Engineering Tower
(949) 824-2028 mohraz@uci.edu
Sabee Molloi Professor Radiological Sciences Office: MS I B140 (949) 824-5904 Office symolloi@uci.edu
Debbie Morales Digital Media Specialist Dean's Office 4415 Calit2 Building (949) 824-3962 debbie.morales@uci.edu
Ayman Mosallam Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering Office: EG 4167 (949) 824-3369 Office mosallam@uci.edu
Daniel Mumm Associate Professor Chemical Engineering and Materials Science Office: ET 744D
Lab 1: ET 749
Lab 2: ET 107
(949) 824-3858 Office mumm@uci.edu
Gloria Muringayi Senior Financial Analyst TEC Business Center Engineering Hall 5400 (949) 824-3787 gmuringa@uci.edu
Shelly Nazarenus Shelly Nazarenus Director of Communications Dean's Office 4100 Calit2 (949) 824-9622 snaz@uci.edu
John Nelson Professor School of Medicine (949) 824-7526 Office jsnelson@uci.edu
Zoran Nenadic Associate Professor Biomedical Engineering Office: Nat Sci II 3105 (949) 824-1548 Office znenadic@uci.edu
Hung Nguyen Assistant Professor Chemical Engineering and Materials Science 644E Engineering Tower (949) 824-6589 hdn@uci.edu
Thanh Nguyen Purchasing & Reimbursements Coordinator Dean's Office 5275 Engineering Hall (949) 824-1862 Office tnguye15@uci.edu
Alexandru Nicolau Professor Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Science Office: IERF 204 (949) 824-4079 Office anicolau@uci.edu
Qing Nie Professor Mathematics Office: MST 275 (949) 824-5530 Office qnie@uci.edu
Mikael Nilsson Assistant Professor Chemical Engineering and Materials Science (949) 824-2800 nilssonm@uci.edu
Betty H. Olson Betty H. Olson Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering 824ET (949) 824-5281 Office bholson@uci.edu
Mitzi Orme Academic Counselor Student Affairs Undergraduate REC 305C (949) 824-4844 ormem@uci.edu
Nadia Ortiz Nadia Ortiz Assistant Director Student Affairs Graduate EH 5412 (949) 824-3562 nortiz@uci.edu
Jennifer Otero Senior Finance Analyst Dean's Office 5292 Engineering Hall (949) 824-7117 Office jotero@uci.edu
Xiaoqing Pan Xiaoqing Pan Professor and Henry Samueli Endowed Chair in Engineering Chemical Engineering and Materials Science 816 F Engineering Tower (949) 824-2368 xiaoqing.pan@uci.edu
Henry Pandes Purchasing and Reimbursement Manager Dean's Office 5284 Engineering Hall (949) 824-3507 pandesh@uci.edu
Dimitri Papamoschou Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Office: EG 4214
Lab: EG 1175
(949) 824-6590 Office
(949) 824-2156 Lab
dpapamos@uci.edu
Gerard Pardoen Professor Emeritus Civil and Environmental Engineering (949) 824-5333 Office gpardoen@uci.edu
Ushma Patel Academic Counselor Student Affairs Undergraduate 305E REC 949-824-0411 upatel@uci.edu
Nicole Patterson Associate Director Math Engineering and Science Achievement Office: 111 ECT (949) 824-1224 Office rpatters@uci.edu
Reginald Penner Reginald Penner Professor Chemistry 2137 Natural Sciences Unit 2 (949) 824-8572 rmpenner@uci.edu
Amy Pham Graduate Program Coordinator Electrical Engineering and Computer Science EH 2201 949-824-5489 amy.pham@uci.edu
Vu Phan Process Development Engineer Integrated Nanosystems Research Facility Office: EG 2220 (949) 824-9831 Office vutp@uci.edu
Lisa Preble Instructional Lab Manager Dean's Office Office: ECT 120D (949) 824-3965 Office lpreble@uci.edu
Regina Ragan Associate Professor Chemical Engineering and Materials Science Office: ET 744E
Lab: ET 156
(949) 824-7385 Lab
(949) 824-6830 Office
rragan@uci.edu
Roger Rangel Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Office: EG 4212
Lab: EG 3107
(949) 824-4033 Office
(949) 824-3790 Lab
rhrangel@uci.edu
Ashok Rao Ashok Rao Chief Scientist, Power Systems Advanced Power and Energy Program Office: ELF 221 (949) 824-7302 x345 Office adr@apep.uci.edu
Elizabeth L. Read Assistant Professor Chemical Engineering and Materials Science ET 644D 949-824-3381 elread@uci.edu
Rita Reber Rita Reber Department Manager Electrical Engineering and Computer Science 2200 Engineering Hall (949) 824-6627 rreber@uci.edu
Wilfred Recker Wilfred Recker Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering Office: Room 4074 AIR Building
(949) 824-5642 Office 1
(949) 824-6848 Office 2
wwrecker@uci.edu
David Reinkensmeyer Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Office: EG 3225
Lab: EG 2123
(949) 824-5218 Office
(949) 824-8057 Lab
dreinken@uci.edu