Chemical Engineering and Materials Science Faculty & Staff

Image Name Title Department Location Phone Email
Shane Ardo Assistant Professor Chemistry 2131 Natural Sciences II (949) 824-3796 ardo@uci.edu
James P. Brody Associate Professor Biomedical Engineering Office: Nat Sci II 3111
Lab: Nat Sci II 3432
(949) 824-2471 Office jpbrody@uci.edu
Yi-San Chang-Yen Department Manager Chemical Engineering and Materials Science Office: ET 916 (949) 824-5086 Office ychangye@uci.edu
Grace Hai-Chin Chau Academic Program/Graduate Admission Coordinator Chemical Engineering and Materials Science 916 Engineering Tower (949) 824-3887 Office chaug@uci.edu
Zhongping Chen Professor Biomedical Engineering Beckman Laser Institute (BLI) (949) 824-1247 Office z2chen@uci.edu
William Cooper Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering ET 305 (949) 824-5620 Office wcooper@uci.edu
Nancy Da Silva Professor Chemical Engineering and Materials Science Office: ET 944C
Lab 1: ET 936
Lab 2: ET 949
(949) 824-8288 Office
(949) 824-2006 Lab
ndasilva@uci.edu
James Earthman Professor Chemical Engineering and Materials Science Office: ET 644F
Lab: ET 637
(949) 824-5018 Office
(949) 824-2954 Lab
earthman@uci.edu
Alon A. Gorodetsky Assistant Professor Chemical Engineering and Materials Science Office: ET 944D 949-824-7159 alon.gorodetsky@uci.edu
Stanley Grant Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering Office: ET 544F
Lab: ET 724
(949) 824-8277 Office
(949) 824-4034 Lab
sbgrant@uci.edu
Anna Grosberg Assistant Professor Biomedical Engineering Office: EH 2418
Lab: EH 2140
(949) 824-3211 grosberg@uci.edu
Allon I. Hochbaum Assistant Professor Chemical Engineering and Materials Science ET 944F 949-824-1194 hochbaum@uci.edu
Juan Hong Professor Emeritus Chemical Engineering and Materials Science ET 636A (949) 824-8278 jhong@uci.edu
Michelle Khine Associate Professor Biomedical Engineering Office: Nat Sci II 3113 (949) 824-4051 mkhine@uci.edu
Young Jik Kwon Associate Professor Pharmaceutical Sciences 132 Sprague Hall (949) 824-8714 Office kwonyj@uci.edu
Matt Law Assistant Professor Chemistry 949-824-5996 matt.law@uci.edu
Janine Le Payroll and Personnel Chemical Engineering and Materials Science Office: ET 916 (949) 824-3786 Office jhle@uci.edu
G.P. Li G.P. Li Professor Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Office 1: Calit2 4100
Office 2: EG 2230
Lab: EG 3317
Lab: EG 3312
Lab: EG 3321
(949) 824-9073 Office 1
(949) 824-4194 Office 2
(949) 824-2047 Office 2
(949) 824-4019 Lab
gpli@uci.edu
Henry Lim Professor Emeritus Chemical Engineering and Materials Science Office: ET 816F
Lab: ET 924
(949) 824-9619 Office
(949) 824-8075 Lab
hclim@uci.edu
Wendy Liu Assistant Professor Biomedical Engineering Office: EH 2412
Lab: EH 2131
(949) 824-1682 wendy.liu@uci.edu
John Lowengrub Professor Mathematics (949) 824-2655 Office jlowengr@uci.edu
Marc Madou Chancellor's Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Office: EG 3231
Lab: EG 3108
(949) 824-6585 Office mmadou@uci.edu
Martha Mecartney Professor Chemical Engineering and Materials Science Office: ET 744C
Lab: ET 621
Lab: ET 752
(949) 824-8128 Lab
(949) 824-2919 Office
martham@uci.edu
Farghalli A. Mohamed Professor Emeritus Chemical Engineering and Materials Science Office: ET 744J
Lab: ET 119
Lab: ET 152
(949) 824-9794 Lab
(949) 824-5807 Office
famohame@uci.edu
Ali Mohraz Ali Mohraz Associate Professor Chemical Engineering and Materials Science Office: 744F Engineering Tower
Lab: 918 Engineering Tower
(949) 824-2028 mohraz@uci.edu
Ayman Mosallam Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering Office: EG 4167 (949) 824-3369 Office mosallam@uci.edu
Daniel Mumm Associate Professor Chemical Engineering and Materials Science Office: ET 744D
Lab 1: ET 749
Lab 2: ET 107
(949) 824-3858 Office mumm@uci.edu
Hung Nguyen Assistant Professor Chemical Engineering and Materials Science 644E Engineering Tower (949) 824-6589 hdn@uci.edu
Mikael Nilsson Assistant Professor Chemical Engineering and Materials Science (949) 824-2800 nilssonm@uci.edu
Xiaoqing Pan Xiaoqing Pan Professor and Henry Samueli Endowed Chair in Engineering Chemical Engineering and Materials Science 816 F Engineering Tower (949) 824-2368 xiaoqing.pan@uci.edu
Reginald Penner Reginald Penner Professor Chemistry 2137 Natural Sciences Unit 2 (949) 824-8572 rmpenner@uci.edu
Regina Ragan Associate Professor Chemical Engineering and Materials Science Office: ET 744E
Lab: ET 156
(949) 824-7385 Lab
(949) 824-6830 Office
rragan@uci.edu
Elizabeth L. Read Assistant Professor Chemical Engineering and Materials Science ET 644D 949-824-3381 elread@uci.edu
Diego Rosso Diego Rosso Associate Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering 844F Engineering Tower (949) 824-8661 Office bidui@uci.edu
Timothy J. Rupert Assistant Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering EG 4233 (949) 824-4937 trupert@uci.edu
Suzanne B. Sandmeyer Professor School of Medicine D240, D288 MED SCI I (949) 824-7571, 824-6372 sbsandme@uci.edu
Kenneth Shea Professor Chemistry Office: RH 5042D (949) 824-5844 Office kjshea@uci.edu
Frank Shi Professor Chemical Engineering and Materials Science Office: ET 816D
Lab: ET 1001
Lab: ET 1002
(949) 824-5362 Office
(949) 824-3942 Lab
fgshi@uci.edu
Lizhi Sun Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering Office: EG 4139 (949) 824-8670 Office lsun@uci.edu
Lorenzo Valdevit Associate Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering EG 4203 (949) 824-4173 Office valdevit@uci.edu
Vasan Venugopalan Vasan Venugopalan Chair Chemical Engineering and Materials Science Office: ET 944F
Lab: ET 609
(949) 824-5802 Office
(949) 824-6103 Lab
vvenugop@uci.edu
Szu-Wen Wang Associate Professor Chemical Engineering and Materials Science Lab: ET 952
Office: ET 944E
(949) 824-2383 Office
(949) 824-6214 Lab
wangsw@uci.edu
Steve Weinstock Laboratory Manager Chemical Engineering and Materials Science 944 G Engineering Tower (949) 824-6250 steve.weinstock@uci.edu
H. Kumar Wickramasinghe Chair Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (949) 824-2213 Chair's Office
(949) 824-3204 Lab 1
(949) 824 3937 Lab 2
hkwick@uci.edu
Albert Yee Professor Chemical Engineering and Materials Science Office: ET 916F
Lab: ET 736
(949) 824-7320 Office
(949) 824-3921 Lab
afyee@uci.edu