Chemical Engineering and Materials Science Faculty & Staff

Name Title Location Phone
Yi-San Chang-Yen Department Manager,
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Office: ET 916 (949) 824-5086 Office
ychangye@uci.edu
Grace Hai-Chin Chau Academic Program/Graduate Admission Coordinator,
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
916 Engineering Tower (949) 824-3887 Office
chaug@uci.edu
Russell Chou Research Associate,
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Office: ET 636D (949) 824-2368 Office
ytchou@uci.edu
Nancy Da Silva Professor,
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Office: ET 944C
Lab 1: ET 936
Lab 2: ET 949
(949) 824-8288 Office
(949) 824-2006 Lab
ndasilva@uci.edu
James Earthman Professor,
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Office: ET 644F
Lab: ET 637
(949) 824-5018 Office
(949) 824-2954 Lab
earthman@uci.edu
Alon A. Gorodetsky Assistant Professor,
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Office: ET 944D 949-824-7159
alon.gorodetsky@uci.edu
Allon I. Hochbaum Assistant Professor,
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
ET 944F 949-824-1194
hochbaum@uci.edu
Juan Hong Professor Emeritus,
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
ET 636A (949) 824-8278
jhong@uci.edu
Janine Le Payroll and Personnel,
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Office: ET 916 (949) 824-3786 Office
jhle@uci.edu
Henry Lim Professor Emeritus,
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Office: ET 816F
Lab: ET 924
(949) 824-9619 Office
(949) 824-8075 Lab
hclim@uci.edu
Martha Mecartney Professor,
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Office: ET 744C
Lab: ET 621
Lab: ET 752
(949) 824-8128 Lab
(949) 824-2919 Office
martham@uci.edu
Farghalli A. Mohamed Professor Emeritus,
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Office: ET 744J
Lab: ET 119
Lab: ET 152
(949) 824-9794 Lab
(949) 824-5807 Office
famohame@uci.edu
Ali Mohraz Associate Professor,
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Office: 744F Engineering Tower
Lab: 918 Engineering Tower
(949) 824-2028
mohraz@uci.edu
Daniel Mumm Associate Professor,
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Lab 1: ET 107
Lab 2: ET 639
Office: ET 744D
(949) 824-3308 Lab
(949) 824-3858 Office
mumm@uci.edu
Hung Nguyen Assistant Professor,
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
644E Engineering Tower (949) 824-6589
hdn@uci.edu
Mikael Nilsson Assistant Professor,
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
(949) 824-2800
nilssonm@uci.edu
Xiaoqing Pan Professor and Henry Samueli Endowed Chair in Engineering,
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Regina Ragan Associate Professor,
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Office: ET 744E
Lab: ET 156
(949) 824-7385 Lab
(949) 824-6830 Office
rragan@uci.edu
Elizabeth L. Read Assistant Professor,
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
ET 644D 949-824-3381
elread@uci.edu
Irwin Sauer Technical Services,
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Office: ET 944 (949) 824-6250 Office
isauer@uci.edu
Frank Shi Professor,
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Office: ET 816D
Lab: ET 1001
Lab: ET 1002
(949) 824-5362 Office
(949) 824-3942 Lab
fgshi@uci.edu
Vasan Venugopalan Chair,
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Office: ET 944F
Lab: ET 609
(949) 824-5802 Office
(949) 824-6103 Lab
vvenugop@uci.edu
Szu-Wen Wang Associate Professor,
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Lab: ET 952
Office: ET 944E
(949) 824-2383 Office
(949) 824-6214 Lab
wangsw@uci.edu
Steve Weinstock Laboratory Manager,
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
944 G Engineering Tower (949) 824-6250
steve.weinstock@uci.edu
Albert Yee Chair,
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Office: ET 916F
Lab: ET 736
(949) 824-7320 Office
(949) 824-3921 Lab
afyee@uci.edu
Affiliated Faculty
Name Title Location Phone
Shane Ardo Assistant Professor,
Chemistry
2131 Natural Sciences II (949) 824-3796
ardo@uci.edu
James P. Brody Associate Professor,
Biomedical Engineering
Office: Nat Sci II 3111
Lab: Nat Sci II 3432
(949) 824-2471 Office
jpbrody@uci.edu
Zhongping Chen Professor,
Biomedical Engineering
Beckman Laser Institute (BLI) (949) 824-1247 Office
z2chen@uci.edu
William Cooper Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
ET 305 (949) 824-5620 Office
wcooper@uci.edu
Stanley Grant Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: ET 544F
Lab: ET 724
(949) 824-8277 Office
(949) 824-4034 Lab
sbgrant@uci.edu
Anna Grosberg Assistant Professor,
Biomedical Engineering
Office: EH 2418
Lab: EH 2140
(949) 824-3211
grosberg@uci.edu
Michelle Khine Associate Professor,
Biomedical Engineering
Office: Nat Sci II 3113 (949) 824-4051
mkhine@uci.edu
Young Jik Kwon Associate Professor,
Pharmaceutical Sciences
132 Sprague Hall (949) 824-8714 Office
kwonyj@uci.edu
Matt Law Assistant Professor,
Chemistry
949-824-5996
matt.law@uci.edu
G.P. Li Professor,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Office 1: Calit2 4100
Office 2: EG 2230
Lab: EG 3317
Lab: EG 3312
Lab: EG 3321
(949) 824-9073 Office 1
(949) 824-4194 Office 2
(949) 824-2047 Office 2
(949) 824-4019 Lab
gpli@uci.edu
Wendy Liu Assistant Professor,
Biomedical Engineering
Office: EH 2412
Lab: EH 2131
(949) 824-1682
wendy.liu@uci.edu
John Lowengrub Chancellor's Professor,
Mathematics
(949) 824-2655 Office
jlowengr@uci.edu
Marc Madou Chancellor's Professor,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Office: EG 3231
Lab: EG 3108
(949) 824-6585 Office
mmadou@uci.edu
Ayman Mosallam Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: EG 4167 (949) 824-3369 Office
mosallam@uci.edu
Reginald Penner Professor,
Chemistry
2137 Natural Sciences Unit 2 (949) 824-8572
rmpenner@uci.edu
Peter Rentzepis Presidential Chair and Professor,
Chemistry
Office: RH 579 (949) 824-5934 Office
pmrentze@uci.edu
Diego Rosso Associate Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
844F Engineering Tower (949) 824-8661 Office
bidui@uci.edu
Timothy J. Rupert Assistant Professor,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
4233 Engineering Gateway (949) 824-4937
trupert@uci.edu
Suzanne B. Sandmeyer Professor,
School of Medicine
D240, D288 MED SCI I (949) 824-7571, 824-6372
sbsandme@uci.edu
Kenneth Shea Professor,
Chemistry
Office: RH 5042D (949) 824-5844 Office
kjshea@uci.edu
Lizhi Sun Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: EG 4139 (949) 824-8670 Office
lsun@uci.edu
Lorenzo Valdevit Associate Professor,
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
EG 4227 (949) 824-4173 Office
valdevit@uci.edu
H. Kumar Wickramasinghe Chair,
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
(949) 824-0378 Office 1
(949) 824-7548 Office 2
(949) 824-3204 Lab 1
hkwick@uci.edu