Civil and Environmental Engineering Faculty & Staff

Name Title Location Phone
Amir AghaKouchak Assistant Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
544C Engineering Tower 949-824-9350
amir.a@uci.edu
Lorrie L. Aguirre Department Manager,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: EG 4130 (949) 824-2120 Office
lorrie.a@uci.edu
Alfredo H. Ang Professor Emeritus,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: ET 516E (949) 824-8528 Office
ahang@uci.edu
James A. Beam Department Operations Analyst,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
EG 4140 (949) 824-7548
jabeam@uci.edu
Dan K. Braithwaite Programmer,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: 5344 Engineering Hall (949) 824-8823 Office
dbraithw@uci.edu
Sergio Carnalla Department Laboratories Manager,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
4130 Engineering Gateway (949) 824-8694
scarnall@uci.edu
Esther Chung Business Office Assistant,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
EG 4130 (949) 824-5333
chungey@uci.edu
William Cooper Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
544H (949) 824-5620 Office
wcooper@uci.edu
Kristen A. Davis Assistant Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
544E Engineering Tower 949-824-4498
davis@uci.edu
Russell Detwiler Associate Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
844C Engineering Tower (949) 824-7152 Office
detwiler@uci.edu
Xiaogang Gao Adjunct Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: 5316 Engineering Hall (949) 824-8822 Office
gaox@uci.edu
Stanley Grant Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: ET 544F
Lab: ET 724
(949) 824-8277 Office
(949) 824-4034 Lab
sbgrant@uci.edu
Gary Guymon Professor Emeritus,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
gguymon@worldnet.att.net
April Heath Graduate Coordinator ,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: EG 4130 949-824-0584
a.heath@uci.edu
Diane Hohnbaum Administrative Assistant,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: 5312 Engineering Hall (949) 824-8821 Office
dhohnbau@uci.edu
Kuo-lin Hsu Associate Professor in Residence,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: 5320 Engineering Hall (949) 824-8826 Office
kuolinh@uci.edu
Jay Jayakrishnan Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office 1: AIRB 4055 (949) 824-2172 Office
rjayakri@uci.edu
Sunny Jiang Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
716 E Engineering Tower (Office)
709 Engineering Tower (Lab)
(949) 824-5527 Office
sjiang@uci.edu
Wenlong Jin Associate Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
4038 Anteater Instruction and Research Bldg 949-824-1672
wjin@uci.edu
Anne Lemnitzer Assistant Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
4149 Engineering Gateway (949) 824-8133
alemnitz@uci.edu
Michael McNally Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office 1: AIRB 4048 (949) 824-8462 Office 1
mmcnally@uci.edu
Ayman Mosallam Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: EG 4167 (949) 824-3369 Office
mosallam@uci.edu
Betty H. Olson Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
824ET (949) 824-5281 Office
bholson@uci.edu
Gerard Pardoen Professor Emeritus,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
(949) 824-5333 Office
gpardoen@uci.edu
Wilfred Recker Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: Room 4074 AIR Building
(949) 824-5642 Office 1
(949) 824-6848 Office 2
wwrecker@uci.edu
Stephen Ritchie Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: AIRB 4014 (949) 824-4214 Office
sritchie@uci.edu
Diego Rosso Associate Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
844F Engineering Tower (949) 824-8661 Office
bidui@uci.edu
Brett Sanders Chair,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: ET 844D
Office (Chair): EG 4150
(949) 824-4327 Office
bsanders@uci.edu
Jean-Daniel Saphores Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
AIRB 4028 (949) 824-7334 Office
saphores@uci.edu
Jan Scherfig Professor Emeritus,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: ET 644C (949) 735 7434
scherfig@uci.edu
Robin Shepherd Professor Emeritus,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
(909) 866-9414 Office
edac@earthquake-damage.com
Masanobu Shinozuka Professor Emeritus,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
shino@uci.edu
Soroosh Sorooshian Distinguished Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: 5308 Engineering Hall (949) 824-8825 Office
soroosh@uci.edu
Lizhi Sun Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: EG 4139 (949) 824-8670 Office
lsun@uci.edu
EB Trevor Payroll & Personnel Coordinator,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
EG 4136 (949) 824-1259
etrevor@uci.edu
Roberto Villaverde Professor Emeritus,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: EG 1129 (949) 824-5482 Office
rvillave@uci.edu
Jasper Vrugt Assistant Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
844E Engineering Tower (949) 824-4515 Office
jasper@uci.edu
Jann Yang Professor Emeritus,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
jnyang@uci.edu
Farzin Zareian Associate Professor,
Civil and Environmental Engineering
EG E4141 (949) 824-9866 Office
zareian@uci.edu
Affiliated Faculty
Name Title Location Phone
James Famiglietti Professor,
Earth System Science
Office: Rowland Hall 240K (949) 824-9434 Office
jfamigli@uci.edu
Farghalli A. Mohamed Professor Emeritus,
Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Office: ET 744J
Lab: ET 119
Lab: ET 152
(949) 824-9794 Lab
(949) 824-5807 Office
famohame@uci.edu