Biomedical Engineering Lecturer Series

Biomedical Engineering Lecturer Series 2013-14



Fall Quarter 2013

Friday, October 18
Speaker: Elliot McVeigh, John Hopkins University
Time: 3:30pm
Location: 3201 Natural Sciences II
Host: Professor Anya Grosberg

Friday, October 25
Speaker: Christopher J Bettinger, Carnegie Mellon University
Time: 12:00pm
Location: McDonnell Douglas Engineering Auditorium
Host: Aaron Esser-Kahn

Friday, November 8
Speaker: Adam Engler, UCSD
Time: 12:00pm
Location: McDonnell Douglas Engineering Auditorium
Host: Elliot Botvinick

Friday, November 15
Speaker: Alice Tomei, University of Miami-Miller School of Medicine
Time: 12:00pm
Location: McDonnell Douglas Engineering Auditorium
Host: Elliot Botvinick

Friday, November 22
Speaker: Craig Simmons, University of Toronto
Time: 12:00pm
Location: McDonnell Douglas Engineering Auditorium
Host: Arash Kheradvar

MONDAY, December 2
Speaker: Mehdi Javanmard, Stanford Genome Technology Center
Time: 12:00pm
Location: 3201 Natural Sciences II
Host: Abraham Lee

Winter Quarter 2014

 

Friday, January 10
Speaker: Scott Fraser
Time: 3:30pm
Location: 3201 Natural Sciences II
Host: Arash Kheradvar

Friday, January 17
Speaker: Tony Huang, Penn State
Time: 12:00pm
Location: McDonnell Douglas Engineering Auditorium
Host: Elliot Hui

Friday, January 24
Speaker: Mikhail Shapiro, CalTech
Time:12:00
Location: McDonnell Douglas Engineering Auditorium
Host: Chang Liu

Friday, February 7
Speaker: Christine Schmidt, University of Florida
Time: 3:30pm
Location: 3201 Natural Sciences II
Host: Steve George

Friday, February 14
Speaker: Cynthia A. Reinhart-King, Cornell University
Time:12:00pm
Location: McDonnell Douglas Engineering Auditorium
Host: Elliot Botvinick

Friday, February 21
Speaker: Keynton Robert, University of Louisville
Time: 3:30pm
Location: 3201 Natural Sciences II

Friday, February 28
Speaker: Megan McCain, USC
Time: 12:00pm
Location: 3201 Natural Sciences II
Host: Anya Grosberg
 

Spring Quarter 2014

 

Friday, April 18
Speaker: John Troy, Northwestern University
Time: 3:30pm
Location: 3201 Natural Sciences II
Host: Zoran Nenadic

Friday, April 25
Speaker: Thea Tisty, UCSF
Time: 3:30pm
Location: 3201 Natural Sciences II
Host: Elliot Botvinick

Friday, May 2
TBD

Friday, May 9
TBD


Friday, May 16
TBD