Biomedical Engineering Lecturer Series

Biomedical Engineering Lecturer Series 2014-15



Fall Quarter 2014

Friday, October 10
Speaker: Student Presentation
Time: 12:00pm
Location: McDonnel Douglas Engineering Auditorium

Friday, October 17
Speaker: Joseph Wu, Stanford
Time: 12:00pm
Location: McDonnell Douglas Engineering Auditorium
Host: Arash Kheradvar

Monday, October 27 - Special Seminar (CheMs)
Speaker: Ki Dong Park, Ajou University, Suwon, Korea
Time: 12:00pm
Location: 105 Sprague Hall
Host: Jered Haun

Friday, October 31
Speaker: Richard Leahy, USC
Time: 12:00pm
Location: McDonnell Douglas Engineering Auditorium
Host: Frithjof Kruggel

Friday, November 7
Speaker: Student Presentation
Time: 12:00pm
Location: McDonnell Douglas Engineering Auditorium

Friday, November 14
Speaker: Paymaan Jafar-nejad
Time: 12:00pm
Location: McDonnel Douglas Engineering Auditorium
Host: Arash Kheradvar

Friday, November 21
Speaker: Fan Wang, Stanford
Time: 12:00pm
Location: McDonnel Douglas Engineering Auditorium
Host: Wendy Liu

Friday, December 5
Speaker: Daniel Ennis, UCLA
Time: 12:00pm
Location: McDonnel Douglas Engineering Auditorium
Host: Anya Grosberg

Friday, December 12
Speaker: FDA speaker
Time: TBD
Location: TBD
Host: Zhongping Chen

 

Winter Quarter 2015

 

Friday, January 9
Speaker: Milan Mrksich, Northwestern University
Time: 4:00pm
Location: 3201 Natural Sciences II
Host: Abe Lee

Friday, January 16
Speaker: Roxana Mehran, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai Hospital
Time: 12:00pm
Location: McDonnell Douglas Engineering Auditorium
Host: Arash Kheradvar

Friday, January 23
Speaker: Student Presentation
Time:12:00
Location: McDonnell Douglas Engineering Auditorium

Friday, January 30
Speaker: Stephen Little, Houston Methodist DeBakey Vascular Center
Time: 12:00pm
Location: McDonnel Douglas Engineering Auditorium
Host: Arash Kheradvar

Friday, February 6
Speaker: John Viator, Duquesne University
Time:4:00pm
Location: 3201 Natural Sciences II
Host: Bernard Choi

Wednesday, February 11
Speaker: Steve Weiss
Time: 4:00pm
Location: 3201 Natural Sciences II
Host: Elliot Botvinick

Friday, February 20
Speaker: Cherie Stabler, Diabetes Research Institute
Time: 12:00pm
Location: McDonnel Doughlas Engineering Auditorium
Host: Elliot Botvinick

Friday, February 27
Speaker: Niles Pierce, Caltech
Time: 4:00pm
Location: 3201 Natural Sciences II
Host: Chang Liu

Friday, March 6
Speaker: Student Presentation
Time: 12:00pm
Location: McDonnel Douglas Engineering Auditorium

Friday, March 13
Speaker: Cochran
Time: TBD
Location: TBD
Host: Chang Liu
 

Spring Quarter 2015

 

Friday, April 3
Speaker: Kevin Healy, UC Berkley
Time: 4:00pm
Location: 3201 Natural Sciences II
Host: Wendy Liu

Friday, April 10
Speaker: Tom Baker, Georgia Tech
Time: 12:00 pm
Location: McDonnel Douglas Engineering Auditorium
Host: Elliot Botvinick

Friday, April 17
TBD

Friday, April 24
Speaker: Julius B. Lucks, Cornell University
Time: TBD
Location: TBD
Host: Chang Liu

Friday, May 1
TBD

Friday, May 8
TBD

Friday, May 22
TBD

Friday, May 29
TBD